What do the Klarna order statuses mean?

You can find the status of Klarna payments in your Mollie Dashboard. They are different from other transaction statuses.

 

A Klarna transaction will have one of the following statuses:

Status Explanation
Created A customer has begun the checkout process and chosen Klarna Pay Later or Slice It as the payment method. The payment is not yet approved by Klarna. Do not ship products for this order yet.
Pending Klarna is manually checking this order. It may be a few days before this status changes.

Authorized

The consumer has confirmed the order. Klarna’s credit check on the consumer was successful and the order has been approved. The products can now be shipped. You should do this within the shipping window.

Paid

You have shipped the order lines and marked them as shipped in the Mollie Dashboard. You will receive the payment amount from Mollie in 5 business days after this status.

Shipping

You have shipped part of the order and marked these products as shipped in the Mollie Dashboard. When you have shipped the entire order, the status will change to Completed.

Completed

Klarna has paid out the final amount and this is added to the balance in your Mollie account. This status is final.

Canceled

You have canceled this order and will not ship it. You can cancel orders that haven’t been marked as shipped yet. Only you can cancel orders, your customer cannot do this.

Expired

There are two possibilities for this status: 

  • The customer never finished the checkout process. After 48 hours, the open order expires.
  • The order was Authorized but not marked as Shipped. After the shipping window of 28 days, the open order expires. If you do not mark an order as Shipped, you will not receive a payment from Klarna. 

 

Read more