How can I add, manage or remove users on my account?

You can add, manage, or remove users from your account with Mollie Teams. Each user must be assigned a specific role with pre-determined permissions. These team members will be able to access and edit different areas of the account, including the Mollie App

 

What you need to know in advance

  • Only account owners can manage users. For more information, read our Mollie Teams policy.
  • Account owners must have two-factor authentication enabled to add users or change access on the account.
  • Verify your email address first. Be sure to click the verification link sent to you by email during the registration process. 

 

Add a team member

 

You can find the email addresses you invited in your Team overview.

  1. In your Mollie Dashboard, click on your organisation name in the top left corner.
  2. Go to Organisation settings > Team.
  3. Click on Add member.
  4. Enter the email address of the user you want to add.
  5. Click on Invite.

We’ll send an email to your new user with a link to create an account or to log in. The link is valid for 24 hours. If they didn’t open it in time, you can resend the invite from your Team overview.

 

Change access rights

 

When you add a new team member, you can choose what information and actions they can access. Currently, it’s only possible to assign a role with preselected permissions for a member. 

  1. In your Mollie Dashboard, click on your organisation name in the top left corner.
  2. Go to Organisation settings > Team.
  3. Find the user and click on ... > Edit.
  4. Choose a different role for the user.

The following roles and permissions are available:

  Administrator Developer Finance Support View only
Payments View & manage View View View View
Refunds View & manage View & manage View & manage View & manage View
Orders View & manage View View View & manage View
Customers & Subscriptions View & manage View View View View
Statistics View View View No access No access
Financial administration View & manage No access View No access No access
Account setup View & manage No access No access No access No access
API keys View & manage View No access No access No access
Developed applications View & manage View & manage No access No access No access
Team memberships View View View View View

 

 

Remove a user

 

Please note that once you delete a user, you can't undo it.

  1. In your Mollie Dashboard, click on your organisation name in the top left corner.
  2. Go to Organisation settings > Team.
  3. Find the user and click on ... > Remove.

 

 

Read more

 

Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact Support for help.