Which countries and territories belong to the SEPA area?

SEPA stands for Single Euro Payments Area. SEPA was introduced by the European Council to streamline the European payments structure. With SEPA, bank transfers can be done from any European checking account to any other European checking account. SEPA Direct Debit makes it possible to collect recurring payments easily. SEPA payments can only be done in the Euro currency

The following countries and territories belong to the SEPA area:

Country/territory BIC code IBAN code Currency
Åland Islands FI FI  EUR
Andorra AD AD EUR
Austria AT AT EUR
Azores PT PT EUR
Belgium BE BE EUR
Bulgaria BG BG BGN
Canary Islands ES ES EUR
Croatia HR HR EUR
Cyprus CY CY  EUR
Czech Republic CZ CZ CZK
Denmark DKK DKK  DKK
Estonia EE EE  EUR
Finland FI FI  EUR
France FR FR  EUR
French Guiana GF FR  EUR
Germany DE DE  EUR
Gibraltar GI GI  GIP
Greece GR  GR  EUR
Guadeloupe GP FR  EUR
Guernsey GG GB  GBP
Hungary HU HU  HUF
Iceland IS IS  ISK
Ireland IE IE  EUR
Isle of Man IM GB  GBP
Italy IT IT  EUR
Jersey JE GB  GBP
Latvia LV LV  EUR
Liechtenstein LI LI  CHF
Lithuania LT LT  EUR
Luxembourg LU LU  EUR
Madeira PT PT  EUR
Malta MT MT  EUR
Martinique MQ FR  EUR
Mayotte YT FR  EUR
Monaco MC MC  EUR
Netherlands NL NL EUR
Norway NO NO  NOK
Poland PL PL  PLN
Portugal PT PT  EUR
Réunion RE FR EUR
Romania RO RO  RON
Saint Barthélemy BL FR  EUR
Saint Martin (French part) MF FR  EUR
Saint Pierre and Miquelon PM FR  EUR
San Marino SM SM  EUR
Slovakia SK SK  EUR
Slovenia SI SI  EUR
Spain ES ES  EUR
Sweden SE SE  SEK
Switzerland CH CH  CHF
United Kingdom GB GB  GBP
Vatican City State VA VA  EUR

Read also:

Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact our support, for help.