Why are you closing my inactive Mollie account?

We periodically check for accounts that have not received payments for an extended period of time. If we identify an inactive Mollie account, we may choose to disable payouts and payment services for this account.

 

Can I keep my account?

Yes, you can. We will inform you in advance if we are going to close your account due to inactivity. If you want to keep your account, you can start receiving transactions on your account before your payment services are blocked.

After we have disabled your payment services, you will not be able to reactivate your account. You will need to create a new organisation in your Mollie Dashboard to use our payment services. This is because we have to verify your organisation’s details again after a long period of inactivity.

 

Read more

 

Was this article helpful?